All-League Teams: Catholic Class AA

The following Archbishop Carroll players made First Team:


QB — Sal Bello, Sr.

WR — Dan Bier, Sr.

TE — Evan Harvey, Sr.

OL — Shawn Collins, Sr.

K — Max Frederick


DL — Ryan Boornazian, Sr.

LB — Evan Harvey, Sr.

DB — Jake Keszczyk, Sr.

Also, Archbishop Carroll coach Joe Powel was named Coach of the Year after guiding the Patriots to four wins and the Class AA title game.

This entry was posted in Catholic League, Matt Smith's Blog by mattsmith. Bookmark the permalink.

About mattsmith

Matt Smith is an award-winning local sports writer for the Delaware County Times. A Delco native, Matt's covered local, pro and college sports at the Delco Times since 2006. In 2013, he won a Pennsylvania Keystone Press Award for Best Sports Coverage. Follow him on Twitter @DTMattSmith

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s